EServices installation errors

Dec 29, 2009 at 6:39 PM

I am attempting to load the EServices accelerator onto CRM 4.0 and I was following the video.  However at one point the video is different than the actual install and that is where I am erroring out.  The video shows to check the regjster.xml file to make sure the settings are correct.  They were not in the modern version of the file so I added them.  The next step shows clcik on the msa_eServices.Install.exe and a DOS screen pops up on the video and prompts for a password.  However when I click on that file I get a Windows GUI interface with a button Install eServices Customizations.  I fill out the information and click on the button and I get various errors http 401 failure to authorize.  --- I am new to the CRM backend and Accelerators this will be my first if I can get it to work.

I am running SBS 2008 server if that makes a difference to the processes

This is the error log file

Log File Created: 12/29/2009 1:21:15 PM
12/29/2009 1:21:15 PM Installation Started
12/29/2009 1:21:15 PM Reading Install Configuration Information from XML (register.xml)
12/29/2009 1:21:15 PM Creating CRM Connection...
12/29/2009 1:21:19 PM Importing Custom Workflow Assemblies...
12/29/2009 1:21:45 PM ...Error DeleteDuplicateAssemblies: Message: The request failed with HTTP status 401: Unauthorized.. Stack Trace:    at System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapHttpClientProtocol.ReadResponse(SoapClientMessage message, WebResponse response, Stream responseStream, Boolean asyncCall)
   at System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapHttpClientProtocol.Invoke(String methodName, Object[] parameters)
   at Microsoft.Crm.SdkTypeProxy.CrmService.Execute(Request Request)
   at msa_eservice_installer.Main.DeleteDuplicateAssemblies(String assemblyName, CrmService _crmService, Log log) in C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Desktop\msa_eservice_installer\msa_eservice_installer\Main.cs:line 764.